Archives

Fri 04 August 2017
The Printer Monad in Haskell
Tue 20 June 2017
Extension traits in Rust
Tue 13 June 2017
Rust as a gateway drug to Haskell
Wed 24 May 2017
Long Live Dynamic Languages!
Fri 28 April 2017
Asynchronous Rust for fun & profit
Mon 10 April 2017
Iteration patterns for Result & Option
Tue 14 March 2017
Arguments to Python generator functions
Wed 01 February 2017
The “let” type trick in Rust
Fri 06 January 2017
Better location for unit tests in Rust
Mon 26 December 2016
__all__ and wild imports in Python
Sat 24 December 2016
A tale of two Rusts
Sat 17 December 2016
Simulating exceptions in Rust with IIFE
Thu 29 September 2016
Optional arguments in Rust 1.12
Thu 25 August 2016
Flappy Bird in 1234 bytes of Bash
Mon 15 August 2016
The brave “new” world of Python 3
Tue 26 July 2016
for loops in Rust
Tue 28 June 2016
str.startswith() with tuple argument
Mon 20 June 2016
…or lambda?
Thu 02 June 2016
& vs. ref in Rust patterns
Fri 20 May 2016
Please don’t use Click
Sat 07 May 2016
Mock.configure_mock fix for Python
Tue 19 April 2016
Source code of a Python lambda
Fri 08 April 2016
In Microsoft we trust
Sun 03 April 2016
Pipe `xargs` into `find`
Sat 26 March 2016
Package managers’ appreciation day
Sun 20 March 2016
Introducing callee: matchers for unittest.mock
Mon 07 March 2016
Tricks with ownership in Rust
Sun 21 February 2016
Requirements for Python’s pip
Fri 05 February 2016
Moving out of a container in Rust
Wed 27 January 2016
Retry idiom for Python
Mon 28 December 2015
You Don’t Have to Interview like Google
Thu 10 December 2015
Rust: first impressions
Fri 27 November 2015
URL library for Python
Wed 18 November 2015
let: binding for Knockout
Thu 12 November 2015
Turn SQLAlchemy queries into literal SQL
Tue 03 November 2015
Celery task in a Flask request context
Sun 25 October 2015
Actually, Python enums are pretty OK
Thu 22 October 2015
CSS class helper for Jinja
Wed 14 October 2015
Regular expression filters in SQLAlchemy
Sat 03 October 2015
Don’t Copy & Paste. Retype.
Tue 29 September 2015
Optional loading of RequireJS modules
Thu 24 September 2015
Reload Jinja macro files
Sat 19 September 2015
Purging local Memcached
Tue 15 September 2015
mailto: URLs in JavaScript
Fri 11 September 2015
Query string authentication in Requests
Tue 08 September 2015
Automatic error pages in Flask
Fri 04 September 2015
Decorated functions in Go
Sun 30 August 2015
Interruptible fade-out of DOM elements
Wed 26 August 2015
Querying multiple scalar values in SQLAlchemy
Sun 23 August 2015
Custom errors in Jinja templates
Sat 22 August 2015
Hi!